Nima Nabavizadeh, MD the 5th OHSU Radiation Medicine to receive ASCO Young Investigator Award

05/09/16  Portland, Ore.

Nima_AwardOpened link statement: "Dr. Nabavizadeh is the 5th overall physician to receive the ASCO YIA and the 2nd consecutive individual from our program. The title of his research grant is "Use of Circulating Tumor DNA Levels to gauge Necessity of Surgery for Patients Undergoing Trimodality Therapy for Esophageal Cancer".

Dr. Nabavizadeh joins the full time faculty after having served as a resident with distinction since matriculating in our training program following graduation from the University of Oklahoma College of Medicine. He has received funding from the RSNA Research Resident/Fellow Grant mechanism in the past. Previous recipients of the ASCO Young Investigator Award from our Dept include Drs. Samuel J. Wang, Dave Fuller, Patrick Gagnon, & Kristina Young.