One-third of OHSU's MD-PhD graduates were active members of the Student Interest Group

06/05/13  Portland, Ore.

Over one-third of all graduating OHSU MD-PhD students for 2013 were active members of the Radiation Medicine Student Interest Group.  

2013 MSTP graduates_sm

Drs. Aaron Grossberg (3rd from the left), Ruth White (5th from the left), and Joshua Walker (2nd from the right), are pictured above with their esteemed colleagues on June 3rd, 2013. 

Dr. White will begin residency at the University of Maryland (internal medicine) and was a former Rubinstein Radiation Research Scholar as well as a RSNA Research Medical Student recipient. 

Drs. Grossberg and Walker will begin radiation oncology residencies in 2014 at MD Anderson Cancer Center and OHSU, respectively. Both were also Rubinstein Radiation Research Scholars and Josh was a former RSNA Research Medical Student award recipient as well.

Congratulations to all!