Meet our Chairs

Dean Sharon Anderson Sharon Anderson, M.D.
Dean, School of Medicine

Basic Science Departments

Moghaddam Bita Moghaddam, Ph.D.
Department of Behavioral Neuroscience
Dr. Coussens Lisa M. Coussens, Ph.D.
Department of Cell, Developmental and Cancer Biology
Alejandro Aballay, Ph.D. Alejandro Aballay, Ph.D.
Department of Molecular Microbiology and Immunology
Hayflick Susan J. Hayflick, M.D.
Department of Molecular and Medical Genetics
Department of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology (interim)
Carsten Schultz, Ph.D.  Carsten Schultz, Ph.D.
Department of Physiology and Pharmacology
Owen McCarty Owen McCarty, Ph.D.
Department of Biomedical Engineering

Clinical Science Departments

Dr. Stephen Robinson  Stephen T. Robinson, M.D. (interim)
Department of Anesthesiology and Perioperative Medicine
leachman-120 Sancy Leachman, M.D., Ph.D.
Department of Dermatology
Dr. Coakley Fergus Coakley, M.D.
Department of Diagnostic Radiology
Ma O. John Ma, M.D.
Department of Emergency Medicine
Dr. Jennifer DeVoe Jennifer DeVoe, M.D., D.Phil.
Department of Family Medicine
John Kaufman, M.D., M.S. John Kaufman, M.D., M.S.
Charles T. Dotter Department of Interventional Radiology
Hersh William R. Hersh, M.D.
Department of Medical Informatics and Clinical Epidemiology
Dr. David Jacoby  David Jacoby, M.D.
Department of Medicine
Dr. Nathan Selden Nathan Selden, M.D., Ph.D.
Department of Neurological Surgery
Bourdette Dennis N. Bourdette, M.D.
Department of Neurology
Burry Aaron Caughey, M.D, Ph.D., M.P.P., M.P.H.
Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology
Andreas Lauer  Andreas K. Lauer, M.D.
Department of Ophthalmology
Yoo Jung U. Yoo, M.D.
Department of Orthopaedics and Rehabilitation
Flint Paul Flint, M.D.
Department of Otolaryngology – Head and Neck Surgery
Dr. Marjorie Grafe  Marjorie Grafe, M.D., Ph.D. (interim)
Department of Pathology
Dr. Dana Braner Dana Braner, M.D. 
Department of Pediatrics
Keepers George A. Keepers, M.D.
Department of Psychiatry
Thomas Charles R. Thomas, M.D.
Department of Radiation Medicine
Kenneth Azarow, M.D.  Kenneth S. Azarow, M.D., F.A.C.S., F.A.A.P. (interim)
Department of Surgery
amling71312 Christopher Amling, M.D.
Department of Urology

Free-Standing Divisions

Steve Kinder, M.P.A. Steve Kinder, M.P.A.
Division of Management
Dr. Gopal Allada Gopal Allada, M.D. (interim)
Division of Physician Assistant Education