Dr. Jeffrey Kirsch elected to ACGME Board of Directors

January 13, 2017

Jeffrey Kirsch, M.D.Jeffrey Kirsch, M.D., professor and chair of anesthesiology and perioperative medicine, OHSU School of Medicine, was in October elected to a three-year term as a board member of the Accreditation Council for Graduate Medical Education.

The ACGME is an independent, nonprofit organization that accredits U.S. medical residency and fellowship programs and the institutions that sponsor them. OHSU has approximately 80 accredited residency programs and more than 800 trainees.

Visit the ACGME website to learn more about the Board of Directors.