Our Team

Multiple Sclerosis research team

The OHSU Multiple Sclerosis Center includes neurologists (doctors specializing in the nervous system), nurses, scientists and research staff.  We work closely with physical, occupational and speech therapists, urologists and other specialists experienced in treating MS patients. Our scientists often join forces with other experts at OHSU and around the world to find new cures and improve the quality of patients' lives.

Executive director
Dr. Dennis Bourdette, Chair and Roy & Eulalia Swank Family Research Professor, OHSU Department of Neurology

Clinical director
Dr. Vijayshree Yadav, OHSU Department of Neurology

Meet the clinical team

Meet the researchers and scientists